0,00 GBP

No products in the basket.

Who Say Reload Release Compilation


Back in 2021 Velocity Press published the brilliant ‘Who Say Reload’, a book documenting the stories behind the biggest tracks of the jungle era. Written by Paul Terzulli the book featured stunning images by legendary photographer Eddie Otchere.

Velocity Press are now gearing up for the release of 2 ‘Who Say Reload‘ compilations to provide the soundtrack to the stories told in the book.

Like the book, the album covers the genre’s nineties golden era, and the many styles of D&B are represented. Pioneering producers and crowd-pleasing favourites sit alongside a few sought-after obscurities by the unsung heroes of the scene. Most importantly, there are some absolute bangers!

Who Say Reload Album

Jungle/drum & bass is approaching its 30th anniversary. Its sonic and cultural legacy is still being felt today. There’s still plenty of old music that might be “new” to some, and these tunes still pack as much of a punch as they did back in the day. That unique energy generated by a combination of breakbeats, bass and creativity never gets old.

The 16 tracks are spread over two volumes of 2 x 12″s, and there is also a 13-track digital version, taking you on a journey through music forged from raw breakbeats and basslines that soundtracked a culture of all-night raves, specialist record shops and pirate radio stations.

Who Say Reload Tracklists

Volume OneVolume Two
A1. DJ Tamsin & The Monk – A Better Place (DJ Trace Remix)A1. Omni Trio – Soul Promenade (Nookie Remix)
A2. Nookie – Shining In Da DarknessA2. Prisoners Of Technology – Trick Of Technology
B1. Origin Unknown – Valley of The Shadows (Long Dark Mix)B1. Dope Skillz – 6 Million Ways
B2. Chimeira – Deeper LifeB2. Amazon II – King Of The Beats
C1. DJ Nut Nut – Special DedicationC1. Wax Doctor – Heat
C2. Omni Trio – Renegade Snares (Foul Play Remix)C2. Roni Size / Reprazent – Watching Windows (DJ Die Gnarly Instrumental Mix)
D1. Slipmatt – Breaking Free (DJ SS Rollers Remix)D1. Jonny L – Wish U Had Something
D2. Rude Bwoy Monty – Steppas AnthemD2. Optical – Bounce

Grab your copy from the Who Say Reload compilation from their Bandcamp page

More Music For You

Have a listen to all the freshest drum & bass on our very own LoveThatBass record label. Our music covers the full spectrum of the jungle / dnb genre with tracks from the likes of Kleu, Waypoint, Glitch City, AKAS, Jaydan, Georgia Phoenix, Oversight & more!

Related Articles

Subjects Drop Evolution On Deep Jungle

With over 70 vinyl releases under their belt, Deep Jungle have just released their 4th artist album project

Jungle Mania Launch New Record Label

Jungle Mania Recordings showcasing a roster of talent staying true to the authentic sound of jungle

Recent comments